亚当和夏娃

亚当和夏娃

 - 人和生命
当前位置: 创造 >> 亚当和夏娃

亚当和夏娃:他们是谁?
亚当和夏娃是最初的人类,根据犹太教、伊斯兰教和基督教,他们是所有人类的祖先。如圣经所说,神创造亚当和夏娃,让他们管理其他所造之物,在地上繁衍生殖,并与神保持关系。他们特有的名字表示了他们的角色。亚当出自希伯来文adomah, 意思是“男人”。夏娃是希伯来文“生命”的意思。圣经关于亚当和夏娃的完整记录可以在创世纪1:26和创世纪5:5中找到。

大多数人对亚当、夏娃和伊甸园的印象来自约翰米尔顿在1667年出版的史诗《失乐园》。他以创世纪为素材并利用其创作才能大肆扩展。米尔顿发挥想象力创造了“幕后”与神、撒旦和各种天使的对话。他对创世纪的附加说明已经嵌入我们的文化,并导致很多人错误地认为米尔顿的描述是在圣经中找到的。

亚当和夏娃:伊甸园
亚当和夏娃是最初的园丁。他们住在伊甸园里,一个没有荆棘杂草、花果繁茂的完美之地。我们在创世纪2:15-20节中看到神告诉亚当修理看守园子,给动物取名,以园里的各样果子为食,只是不能吃善恶树上的果子。

亚当和夏娃:第一对父母
亚当和夏娃是第一对父母。犹太教、伊斯兰教和基督教坚持他们是人类的始祖。根据犹太教传说,亚当和夏娃生了五十六个孩子。这是可能的,部分原因是亚当活到九百六十岁。一些学者相信那时人的寿命长度取决于大气中的一个蒸汽天蓬。它可能使地球的环境更适合人类生活,使人长寿。这些学者相信此天蓬在洪水时期遭到破坏,它为地球带来大量的水资源。

亚当和夏娃:最先违背神的人类
亚当和夏娃是最先做错事的人类。如创世纪2:16-17中所讲,神告诉亚当他可以吃园里各样的果实,只是不可以吃善恶树的。神说如果他吃了就会死。我们不知道这个树上的果子是什么样。米尔顿把它想象为一个苹果。之后,夏娃被撒旦借蛇之口欺骗,吃了那果子。然后她把果子带给亚当,亚当也吃了,知道他做了错事。因为他们违背了神明确告诉他们的,而选择相信撒旦,他们开始经历灵的死亡,不久是身体的死亡。神把他们逐出伊甸园。亚当和夏娃把自己的欲望置于神的话之上,因此犯了罪,通过他们的行为从此罪进到世上。丰收果实再不那么容易了。荆棘杂草让丛生,种植和收获成为艰苦的劳作。男人得做工才能获得温饱。女人生育要经历疼痛。动物变得危险并成为食肉类。

亚当和夏娃:故事的结局?
这就是亚当夏娃故事的结局么?难道神把亚当夏娃逐出伊甸园之后没有给他们提供一条修复与神关系的道路么?神是否安排了一个途径来解除人的罪呢?你如何相信亚当夏娃的事会影响你今天的生活呢?如果你相信亚当夏娃是由神所造,并违背了神,把罪带到世上,这会让你成为罪人么?如果是,它如何改变你对自己的看法,对神的看法,对你与神的关系的看法呢?这些是需要探索的至关重要的问题,因为它们引出了关于生命的根本问题。

探究更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

智能设计
生命的起源
自然发生说
相对论
大爆炸理论
大型强子对撞机实验
宇宙的微调
宇宙起源
从猿到人
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 亚当和夏娃 to My Google!
Add 亚当和夏娃 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 亚当和夏娃
创造 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutCreation.org, 保留所有权利。

Adam And Eve

allaboutcreation

Adam and Eve: Who are They?
Adam and Eve were the first humans, according to the Jewish, Islamic, and Christian religions, and all humans have descended from them. As stated in the Bible, Adam and Eve were created by God to take care of His creation, to populate the earth, and to have a relationship with Him. Their very names are indicative of their roles. Adam comes from the Hebrew adomah, meaning "man." Eve is from the Hebrew for "life." The complete biblical account of Adam and Eve can be found in Genesis 1:26 to Genesis 5:5.

Most of our preconceived ideas about Adam and Eve and the Garden of Eden come from John Milton's epic poem "Paradise Lost," published in 1667. He took the Genesis account and greatly expanded it using his creative flair. Milton used his imagination to create "behind the scenes" conversations with God, Satan, and various angels. His additions to the Genesis account have become imbedded in our culture and have caused many people to mistakenly think Milton's account is found in the Bible.

Adam and Eve: The Garden of Eden
Adam and Eve were the first gardeners. They lived in the Garden of Eden, a perfect place with no thorns or weeds, and where plants produced their fruit easily. We find in Genesis 2:15-20 that God told Adam to cultivate the garden, keep the garden, name the animals, and eat of the garden's fruit, except from the tree of the knowledge of good and evil.

Adam and Eve: The First Parents
Adam and Eve were the first parents. The Jewish, Islamic, and Christian religions hold that all people are descendants from them. According to Jewish tradition, Adam and Eve had 56 children. This was possible, in part, because Adam lived to be 930 years old. Some scholars believe that the length of the life spans of the people of this time was due to a vapor canopy in the atmosphere. This may have made the earth's environment more hospitable to human life and increased life spans. These scholars believe this canopy was destroyed during the Flood and contributed to the great amount of water covering the earth.

Adam and Eve: The First People to Disobey God
Adam and Eve were the first people to do something wrong. As it is told in Genesis 2:16-17, God told Adam that he was free to eat from every tree in the garden, except the tree of knowledge of good and evil. God said that he would die if he ate the fruit. We don't know what kind of fruit this tree had. Milton introduced the idea that it was an apple. Later, Eve was deceived by Satan speaking through a serpent and ate the fruit. She then took the fruit to Adam and he ate it knowing he was doing the wrong thing. Because they disobeyed what God had explicitly told them and chose to believe Satan, they began to experience spiritual death, and soon physical death. God expelled them from the garden. Adam and Eve sinned by placing their desires above what God had told them and through this act sin entered the world. No longer would it be easy to harvest fruit. Thorns and weeds would make planting and harvesting hard labor. Men would have to work to eat. Women would give birth in pain. Animals became dangerous and carnivorous.

Adam and Eve: The End of the Story?
Is this the end of the story about Adam and Eve? Did God expel Adam and Eve from the garden without providing a way for them to repair their relationship with Him? Or did God make a way for people's sin to be taken care of? How can what you believe about Adam and Eve affect your life today? If you believe that Adam and Eve were created by God and disobeyed Him, bringing sin into this world, does that make you a sinner? If so, how does that change your view of yourself? Of God? Of your relationship with God? These are vital questions to explore as they lead to the ultimate questions of life.

Explore More Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?