Clicky

龙的历史

龙的历史

 - 历史纪录
当前位置: 创造 >> 龙的历史 5
(首先阅读第一部分 龙的历史)

圣经中的龙
当然,对相信圣经的创造论者来说,不存在进化论的问题,因为古代文学和史前艺术的事实与圣经纪录吻合呼应。根据创世纪1:21-23, 神在第五天创造了水中的动物;根据创世纪1:24-25,在第六天创造了陆地上的动物以及男人和女人。因此,圣经记载所有动物大约在同一时间被造。 在人类出现在地上和恐龙统治地球之间,没有多长的时间距离。 钦定圣经英译本16次使用了“龙”这个词,都在旧约中,表现了两个希伯来词,其意是“水中和陆地的巨兽”。

圣经中描写恐龙也使用了其它名称,可能更加形象。例如,约伯记40:55ff中,海龙被描述为:“它的气力在腰间,能力在肚腹的筋上”(40:‘16)。海龙是一头巨然大物,看到这里,学过早期文学的人会禁不住想到法夫纳,早期丹麦传说中的龙。我们读到:海龙象雪松一样舞动它的尾巴。一条象雪松树般巨大有力的尾巴? 除恐龙之外,它还可能描述什么样的动物呢?“它的骨头好像铜管,它的肢体仿佛铁棍”(40:18),这让我们想到了西格德,他因龙法夫纳的力量而战栗。当作者约伯写下“创造它的给它刀剑”时,他的意思莫非是通常只有神才能致其于死地?再次,我想象着西格德隐藏在坑中,等待时机进攻龙身上少有的几处薄弱环节。海龙是一种水性动物,因为“莲叶的阴凉遮蔽它,溪旁的柳树环绕它”(40:22)。这种动物容易口渴,因为“就是约旦河的水涨到它口边,也是安然”(40:23)。除恐龙之外,还有什么动物如此呢?

约伯记的下一章中,我们看到另一种庞然大物,巨兽。与海龙一样,书中记载了神对这些动物的描述,暗示了约伯对它们非常熟悉。神提醒约伯捕捉巨兽非常困难。神造了巨兽,因为他说,“天下万物都是我的”(41:11)。巨兽有可怕的牙齿和鳞片或是坚硬的外壳,对恐龙来说这是比较典型的。读到这里,你是否看到西格德在法夫纳面前战栗,“它一起来,勇士都惊慌”(41:25)呢?约伯记通常被认为是圣经中最早写成的书目之一,大概写于洪水发生后不久,冰川覆盖欧洲和北美时期。很多圣经学者认为洪水之后有些恐龙存活下来,成了水性动物,但是由于剧烈的气候变化,几代之后它们便绝迹了。如果这些小脑动物经历到不同寻常和难以适应的困难,人们极易理解为什么西方文化传统中真实记录了这些庞大、令人恐惧的龙,这个文化传统在约伯时代或之后得到进一步发展。

圣经介绍历史上此段时期为遣散时期(创世纪10:11)。人们迁徙出先辈在洪水之后登陆的亚拉腊山,从聚居的巴别分散。他们冒险进入新领地,那将成为他们的新家。整个地球对他们来说是未知的。同时,强烈的气候变化可能导致了恐龙异常敌对。

东方传统没有像西方文化把恐龙视为可怖和邪恶。我们只能推测其原因:大概是向东迁移的人群没有西迁人群那样可怕的遭遇。如果这样,那些往东去的人给子孙讲恐龙的故事正如他们在洪水发生之前听到的一样,那时生活理想,适合生存,食物富足,大概人类和动物不必为了猎食而彼此伤害(创世纪9:3)。


结论
我主张早期人类的确遭遇到龙,或者恐龙。它意味着恐龙绝迹之后人类没有经历数百万年的进化,而是两者共存。对证据的解释可能五花八门,正如那些接受了进化概念的人想要的。进化论中的历史模式把人类和恐龙隔开数百万年,这就留下了太多未解答的问题。如果人不存在的话,如何在古代洞穴的墙上画下恐龙?如果早期人类没有认识恐龙,他们如何写下许多关于恐龙(龙)的文化?早期文学对龙的记录为何如此逼真,甚至小到细节?

人类与恐龙同时代共存的证据是无法抗拒的。我常听说如果能从几种不同学科中找出证据,便可有力说明假设的准确性。我已经从考古学、史前艺术、古代文学、传说和神话,以及圣经中找到了证据。它们让我得出这样的结论:地球早期,当人类从巴别塔遣散之后确实遭遇到恐龙,人们描写绘画这些动物,并把关于恐龙的传说流传给后代。我断定古代艺术和文学中的龙实际上就是恐龙。

了解更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

地球的年龄
辟尔唐人
地球年龄
恐龙化石
化石记录
恐龙消失
化石记录的问题
龙的历史
辐射计确定日期
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 龙的历史 to My Google!
Add 龙的历史 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 龙的历史
创造 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2018 AllAboutCreation.org, 保留所有权利。

Dragon History

allaboutcreation
(Read Dragon History Part 1 First)

Dragons in the Bible
For the Bible-believing creationist, of course, no time or evolutionary problems exist, and the facts of ancient literature and prehistoric art square very nicely with the Scriptural account. According to Genesis 1:21-23, water animals were created on the fifth day; according to Genesis 1:24-25, land animals, as well as man and woman, were created on the sixth day. Thus, according to the Bible all animals were created at approximately the same time. There were no long ages when man was not present and when dinosaurs ruled the earth. The Authorized Version utilizes the word "dragon" sixteen times, all in the Old Testament, rendering two Hebrew words which mean "sea or land monster."

But perhaps even more graphic are some Biblical references which use other names for the creatures but which clearly describe dinosaurs. In Job 40:15ff, for example, Behemoth is described: "Is strength is in his loins, and his force is in the navel of his belly" (Job 40:16). Behemoth was a huge creature, and reading of it, one schooled in early literature can scarcely help but think of Fafnir, the dragon of early Danish fame. Behemoth, we read, moved his tail like a cedar. A tail as huge and powerful as a cedar tree? What animal can that possibly describe but a dinosaur? "His bones are as strong pieces of brass; his bones are like bars of iron" we read (Job 40:18), perhaps recalling Sigurd, trembling because of the strength of the dragon Fafnir. When the author of Job writes "he that made him can make his sword to approach unto him," can the writer mean that only God is normally able to bring about the death of such a powerful creature? Again, I mentally envision Sigurd hiding in the pit, waiting for just the right moment to strike at one of the few places the dragon was vulnerable. Behemoth is a water creature, for "he lieth under the shady trees, in the covert of the reed, and fens...the willows of the brook compass him about" (Job 40:22). This creature has a huge thirst, for "he drinketh up a river" (Job 40:23). What animal other than a dinosaur can be described like this?

In the next chapter of Job, we read of another great creature, Leviathan. As with Behemoth, the record tells of God describing these creatures, and implies that Job was familiar with them. God is reminding Job of the great difficulty in catching a creature like Leviathan. God had created Leviathan, for He declares, "whatsoever is under the whole heaven is mine" (Job 41:11). Leviathan has terrible teeth and scales or a strong, protective covering, typical of many dinosaurs. Do you see Sigurd trembling before Fafnir when you read, "When he (Leviathan) raiseth himself up, the mighty are afraid" (Job 41:25)? Job is usually considered to be one of the oldest of the Bible books, possibly written when ice covered large parts of Europe and North America shortly after the Great Flood. Many Bible scholars feel that some dinosaurs may have survived the Flood, being water creatures, but that due to severe climactic changes, they died out within a few generations after the Flood. If these small-brained creatures were experiencing hardships to which they were unaccustomed and ill-adapted, one can easily understand why a tradition of monstrous, fearsome dragons is recorded in virtually all early western cultures, which would have developed during or shortly following the time of Job.

The Bible presents this time in history as a time of dispersion (Genesis 10-11). People groups were moving out away from Ararat, where their fathers had landed after the Flood, out away from Babel, where they had congregated. They were venturing into the new lands that were to become their homes. The whole earth was unknown to them. At the same time, great climatic changes may have caused the dinosaurs to have been uncharacteristically hostile.

It is true that eastern traditions have not viewed the dragon as fearsome and evil, as have western cultures. We can only speculate as to the reason, but it is possible that the eastward migrating people groups simply did not have the gruesome encounters that their western contemporaries must have experienced. If so, these eastern peoples may have told their children stories of dinosaurs as they were handed down from before the Flood, when life was ideally adapted to their existence, food was plentiful, and perhaps animals and humans did not kill one another for food (Genesis 9:3).

CONCLUSION
I propose that early humanity did encounter dragons, or dinosaurs. This means that humanity did not evolve millions of years after the dinosaurs became extinct, but that the two co-existed. Each piece of evidence by itself may perhaps be explained away, as those who accept evolutionary concepts are prone to do. But the evolutionary model of history which separates humanity and dinosaurs by millions of years leaves too many unanswered questions. How could a people draw pictures of dinosaurs on ancient cave walls, if none were around to serve as models? How is it that so many ancient cultures wrote about dinosaurs (dragons), if they were unknown to early humanity? How do the early literary accounts of dragons end up being so realistic, down to the smallest details?

The evidence for the co-existence of humanity with dinosaurs is overwhelming. I have often heard it said that if evidence can be adduced from a number of different disciplines, it is strong indication to the veracity of a hypothesis. I have shown evidence from archaeology, prehistoric art, ancient literature, legend and mythology, and the Bible. This evidence leads me to the conclusion that human beings shortly after the dispersal from Babel did indeed encounter dinosaurs in the early earth, and that they drew them, wrote of them and passed on tales of them to their children. The dragons of ancient art and literature, I conclude, were in fact dinosaurs.

Learn More Now


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?