间隙理论

间隙理论

 
当前位置: 创造 >> 间隙理论

间隙理论:背景
间隙理论最早在1814年由一位名叫绰莫斯的苏格兰大臣提出。就是在这个时期,科学家们开始教授地球的年龄有几十亿年。作为对科学社团的回应,绰莫斯建立了在创世纪1:1和创世纪1:2之间有一个“间隙”的理论。他的动机可能是好的,但圣经没有给出任何理由推断或暗示曾经有这样的间隙存在。

间隙理论:立场和问题
间隙理论主张进化时代(“现代科学”时期和时代)在圣经创世纪的6天创造之前就发生了,但它是神创造过程的一部分。然后这些时代被一次全球性的大洪水所中断,接着是一段补充地球的时期,根据创世纪中神的指示:“神就赐福给他们,又对他们说,要生养众多,遍满地面,治理这地;也要管理海中的鱼,空中的鸟,和地上各样行动的活物”(创世纪1:28)。

关于“补充”这个词的现代概念,我们可能会联系到在快餐店再装满一倍苏打水,即“斟满”空了一半的杯子。但是自从公元1611年《钦定版圣经》写成以来,这个词的词义已经改变。那时,希伯来“男性”[mah-lay]用来指“replenish”这个词,它的意思是“装满”,作为完成的初始行为。这个词直到公元1650年融入英语语言后才汲取了“再装满”的含义。希伯来文中对应“replenish”的词是“shana”,意思是“再次装满曾经满着的”。在希伯来原文中,创世纪1:28用了“男性”词。所以,神告诉亚当去“遍满地面”,没有再次填充或补充曾经满过的或完成过的意思。

可能间隙理论的最大问题在于它让神对创造邪恶负责。理论暗示神使用了死亡的方法,令全球范围衰退几十亿年,就是为了完成神在原始世界的不为人知的目的。此理论试图定位在创世纪1:2之前的化石和地质纪录,是这个暴力和死亡的直接证据。但是,保罗写道基督摧毁最后一个敌人——死亡的方式:“因为基督必要作王,等神把一切仇敌都放在他的脚下。尽末了所毁灭的仇敌就是死”(哥林多前书15:25-26)。

不能把死亡解释成为一种好处,即神为了帮助人类或被造物而制定的。进化论教授死亡是自然界使用的程序的一部分,为了持续促进各个物种并允许对环境的适应(适者生存)。圣经明确教导死亡是撒旦反叛和亚当犯罪的结果,而不是神造的;间隙论者认为在创世纪1:1和1:2之间的那段时间神造了死亡。绰莫斯讲授撒旦及其魔鬼的反叛发生在亚当被造之前(亚当之前的反叛)。实际上,圣经的几卷书中论述了撒旦反叛和最终位置在伊甸园,在以西结书中:“你曾在伊甸神的园中,佩戴各样宝石,就是红宝石、红璧玺、金刚石、水苍玉、红玛瑙、碧玉、蓝宝石、绿宝石、红玉和黄金,又有精美的鼓笛在你那里,都是在你受造之日预备齐全的。你是那受膏遮掩约柜的基路伯,我将你安置在神的山上,你在发光如火的宝石中间往来。你从受造之日所行的都完全,后来在你中间又察出不义”(以西结书28:13-15)。

认为反叛的撒旦在“第六日”之前存在于地上,与以下的经文有直接冲突:“神看着一切所造的都甚好。有晚上,有早晨,是第六日”(创世纪1:31)。如果神在第六日之后看到一切,并且一切“甚好”,撒旦如何能在第一、二节中已经反叛了呢?那样圣经会自相矛盾,无法解释,所以这是绝对不可能的。如果罪出现在园中,撒旦已经背叛了神,那么一切就不会“甚好”。在进一步检验了有关撒旦反叛的经文后,亚当之前反叛的概念便会很快瓦解。既然不可能存在亚当之前的反叛,那麽撒旦的行为不能说明在其之前的地质时年代地上持续久远的苦难和死 亡光景。那样的话,神就得对亚当之前世上的死亡和苦难负责,但这是不可能的。

间隙理论:圣经不支持
许多诚实的圣经教师提倡间隙理论,但事实上其中有很多严重的谬误。总之,当代圣经学者和科学家不接受这个理论。其原则没有任何圣经依据,无法通过合理的圣经解释的检验。

调查更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


门徒训练

约翰福音
最后的晚餐
属灵成熟
耶稣的歌
神的羔羊
Additional Content To Explore...

崇拜
团契
事工
宣道
 
 
科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
搜索
 
Add 间隙理论 to My Google!
Add 间隙理论 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 间隙理论
创造 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutCreation.org, 保留所有权利。

Gap Theory

allaboutcreation

Gap Theory: Its Background
The Gap Theory was first proposed in 1814 by a Scottish minister named Chalmers. It was during this period that scientists were beginning to teach that the earth was billions of years in age. As a response to the scientific community, Chalmers theorized a "gap" in time between Genesis 1:1 and Genesis 1:2. His motive was probably well intentioned, but there is no scriptural reason to infer or imply that such a gap ever existed.

Gap Theory: The Position & Problems
The Gap Theory holds that the ages of evolution (the periods and eras of "modern science") occurred before the six days of biblical Creation, but were part of the creative process of God. These ages were then terminated by a global cataclysmic event, followed by a period of replenishing the earth, according to the following instructions of God in Genesis: "And God blessed them, and God said unto them, Be fruitful, and multiply, and replenish the earth, and subdue it: and have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over every living thing that moveth upon the earth" (Genesis 1:28, KJV).

We may relate the modern concept of "replenishing" to that of refilling a soda at a fast food restaurant, when we "replenish" a half empty cup. But the word replenish has changed in meaning since the King James version of the Bible was written in 1611 AD. At that time, the Hebrew word "male" [mah-lay] was used for the word "replenish," and it meant "to fill," as in an initial act of completion. The word "replenish" didn't take the meaning of "refilling" until it was incorporated into the English language about 1650 AD. The Hebrew word for "replenish," as in "refilling that which was once filled" is "shana." Genesis 1:28 uses the word "male" in the original Hebrew text. So, God told Adam to "go fill the earth," and did not imply a refilling or replenishing of what had once been filled or completed.

Probably the greatest problem with the Gap Theory is that it makes God responsible for the creation of evil. The theory implies that God used the methods of death and decay on a global scale for billions of years in order to accomplish His unknown purposes in a primeval world. The fossils and geological records, which the theory tries to place before Genesis 1:2, are the direct testimony of this violence and death. However, Paul writes about the manner in which Christ will destroy the last enemy - death: "For he must reign, till he hath put all enemies under his feet. The last enemy that shall be destroyed is death" (1 Corinthians 15:25-26, KJV).

Death cannot be construed as a benefit that God instituted in order to aid mankind or creation. Evolutionism teaches that death is part of the process that nature uses in order to continually promote each species and allow adaptation to the environment (survival of the fittest). The Bible clearly teaches that death is the result of the rebellion of Satan and Adam's sin, and not something that God created during the time period that gap theorists believe exists between Genesis 1:1 and 1:2. Chalmers taught that the rebellion of Satan and his demons took place before Adam was created (a pre-adamite rebellion.) Satan's rebellion and eventual placement in Eden is actually discussed in a couple of books of the Bible, including Ezekiel: "Thou hast been in Eden the garden of God; every precious stone was thy covering, the sardius, topaz, and the diamond. Thou art the anointed cherub that covereth; and I have set thee so: thou wast upon the holy mountain of God; thou hast walked up and down in the midst of the stones of fire. Thou wast perfect in thy ways from the day that thou wast created, till iniquity was found in thee" (Ezekiel 28:13-15, KJV).

To believe that a rebellious Satan was on earth prior to "day six" is in direct conflict with the following scripture: "And God saw every thing that he had made, and, behold, it was very good. And the evening and the morning were the sixth day" (Genesis 1:31, KJV). If God beheld everything after day six and it was "very good," how could Lucifer have rebelled back in verses one and two? That is simply impossible, since scripture would be in conflict with itself, which is an interpretive violation. Everything would not be "very good" if sin was present in the Garden and Lucifer had already rebelled against God. The concept of a pre-adamite rebellion seems to fall apart quite rapidly upon further examination of all the scriptures associated with the fall of Lucifer. Since there could not have been a pre-adamite rebellion, Satan's actions could not have accounted for the age-long spectacle of suffering and death in the world during the geologic ages that preceded it. Thus, God would have to be responsible for the death and suffering in the pre-adamite world, but that is impossible.

Gap Theory: No Support in Scripture
The Gap Theory has been advocated by many sincere Bible teachers, but it actually involves numerous and serious fallacies. In general, contemporary biblical scholars and scientists do not accept this theory. There is no scriptural support for any of its tenets that pass the tests of sound Biblical interpretation.

Investigate More Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?