洪水

洪水

 - 证据
当前位置: 创造 >> 洪水

洪水——圣经故事
洪水(又作挪亚的洪水)大约在公元前两千至三千年期间发生在世界范围的洪水事件,它彻底毁灭了地球。根据创世纪第六章至第九章,地球人类堕落得污秽不堪,神以他的主权,决定洁净地球。神充满恩典地选择了一户人家还有动物王国的各种动物,在洪水退去之后重建地球。被选中家庭的家长名叫挪亚,一个“在耶和华眼前蒙恩”的人(创世纪6:8),神命令他建造一个巨大的方舟。这个方舟(又称作挪亚方舟)就是他们得拯救的大船。洪水之后,八个存留下来的人从方舟上登陆。这个八人是所有人类中仅存的:挪亚、他的妻子、他们的三个儿子和儿媳妇。

洪水——广为流传
根据圣经,每个在洪水之后生存下来的人都是挪亚的直接后裔。在逻辑上,不论洪水之后兴起的各种文化有多么相对独立,关于这个灾难性事件的传说应该是丰富和普遍性的,因为每一种文化都是直接由洪水的生存者直接遗传下来的,并且代代相传了下来。洪水的传说的确是既丰富又普遍。世界上保存下来的洪水的传说确实有数百个,分布在欧洲、亚洲、非洲、澳洲和美洲。这些洪水传说共同确证了圣经创世纪中关于洪水的描述。这些流传下来的洪水传说包括两个众所周知的最老的故事经久不衰引人入胜:中国的“著名的羲皇(伏羲)”和巴比伦的“吉尔伽美什史诗”。考虑到文化的相对隔离、洪水发生之后的时间跨度、以及人类对故事修饰和夸大的倾向,这些洪水传说却非常地一致。

洪水——自然证据
洪水“神话”不只是教导我们关于神对罪审判的古代寓言。洪水是真实的历史事件,在很多方面引人注目,地壳中具有对它的证据。考虑化石记录:世界各地发现了无数受沉积作用掩埋的生物 (“下调水岩”)。地质学家约翰莫里斯博士解释说,“沉积岩石从定义上讲,是被移动的流体冲击为沉积物,它由岩石块粒或来自某个地方的其它物质组成,被腐蚀或溶解并再沉积到目前的位置。”[1] 超过百分之七十的地表岩石属于沉积岩(其它为火山岩和变质岩)。在这些沉积岩层中,地质学家发现了一些非常奇异的特征。例如,变成化石的树掩埋的角度各种各样,有头朝下和头朝上的,常常延伸至多种岩层,显然是一次海洋性大洪水的结果。这些“多层”化石是一种遍布全球的现象。

思考我们在沉积岩中发现的掩埋的死亡生物比率:“所有化石中的95%属于海洋无脊椎动物,特别以贝类动物居多。剩下的5%,95%是藻类植物化石(4.74%)。其余95% 中,0.25%由其它无脊椎动物组成,包括昆虫类(0.2375%)。余下的0.0125%包括所有的脊椎动物,大部分是鱼类。95%的陆地脊椎动物由超过一块以上的骨头组成。(比如,只发现大约一千二百个恐龙骨骼)”[2]

同时也思考一下在世界各大山脉顶峰发现的丰富的海洋生物化石遗体。例如,在南非安第斯山脉发现的成群的无数巨大(300公斤/650磅)牡蛎。[3]

阅读 洪水 Page 2

注释:

  1. 约翰莫里斯, 《年轻的地球》,2001年,第51页。
  2. 同前,第70页。
  3. 大卫凯磁谱,《创造杂志》,第24:2卷,54-55页。


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

碳定年法
地球年龄
地球的年龄
恐龙消失
地球年龄
龙的历史
地质年代表
洪水
地球年龄
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 洪水 to My Google!
Add 洪水 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 洪水
创造 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutCreation.org, 保留所有权利。

The Flood

allaboutcreation

The Flood - Biblical Story
The Flood (a.k.a. Noah's Flood) is the worldwide cataclysmic event that utterly devastated the earth sometime between 2,000 and 3,000 BC. According to Genesis, chapters 6 through 9, earth's humanity had degenerated into such a cesspool that God, in His sovereignty, decided to purge the earth. He graciously chose to spare a single human family and a variety of representatives from the animal kingdom to repopulate the earth after the Flood waters receded. Noah, the patriarchal head of this chosen family, the man who "found grace in the eyes of the LORD" (Genesis 6:8), was commanded to build a massive ark. This ark (a.k.a. Noah's Ark) was the implement of their salvation. In the aftermath, eight human survivors disembarked from the ark. These eight were all that remained of the human race: Noah, his wife, their three sons, and their sons' three wives.

The Flood - Universal Tradition
According to the Bible, every human to have lived since the Flood is a direct descendent of Noah's small remnant. It logically follows that despite the relative isolation of the various cultures that have thrived since the Flood, because every culture descended directly from the flood's survivors, traditions of this traumatic event ought to be abundant and universal, having been passed down generation to generation. Indeed, Flood traditions are both abundant and universal. Literally hundreds of Flood traditions have been preserved throughout the world, abounding in Europe, Asia, Africa, Australia, and the Americas. Collectively, these Flood traditions serve to corroborate the Bible's Genesis Flood account. These surviving Flood traditions include two of the oldest known stories to have survived the ravishment of time's passage: China's "Hihking Classic" and Babylon's "Epic of Gilgamesh." These Flood traditions are remarkably consistent, considering the relative isolation of the cultures, the length of time since the Flood, and the human tendency to embellish and exaggerate stories over time.

The Flood - Physical Evidences
The Flood "myth" is not just some ancient allegory meant to teach us about God's judgment on sin. The Flood was a real historical event and earth's crust bears witness to this in many compelling ways. Consider the fossil record: billions of dead things buried in sedimentation ("laid-down-by-water rock") found all over the earth. Geologist Dr. John Morris explains, "Sedimentary rocks, by definition, are laid down as sediments by moving fluids, are made up of pieces of rock or other material which existed somewhere else, and were eroded or dissolved and redeposited in their present location." [1] Over 70% of the earth's surface rock is sedimentary rock (the rest of earth's surface rock is volcanic igneous and metamorphic rock). In these sedimentary rock layers, geologists find some very odd features. For example, fossilized trees buried at all angles, upside-down and right-side-up, often passing through multiple rock layers, obviously the result of a marine cataclysm. These "polystrate" fossils (poly, meaning more than one; strate, meaning rock layer) are a worldwide phenomenon.

Consider the ratios of dead things we find buried in this sedimentary rock: "95% of all fossils are marine invertebrates, particularly shellfish. Of the remaining 5%, 95% are algae and plant fossils (4.74%). 95% of the remaining 0.25% consists of the other invertebrates, including insects (0.2375%). The remaining 0.0125% includes all vertebrates, mostly fish. 95% of the few land vertebrates consist of less than one bone. (For example, only about 1,200 dinosaur skeletons have been found.)" [2]

Also consider the abundant fossil remains of marine life found atop every mountain range in the world. For example, clusters of hundreds of gigantic (300kg/650lbs) oysters found atop the Andes Mountains in South America. [3]

Read The Flood Page 2 Now!

Footnotes:

  1. John D. Morris, The Young Earth, 2001, p. 51.
  2. Ibid. p. 70.
  3. David Catchpoole, Creation magazine, vol. 24:2, pp. 54-55.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?