创造和进化

创造和进化

 - 基本问题
当前位置: 创造 >> 创造和进化

创造和进化——起源的问题
关于创造和进化的争议是一个起源的问题。我们如何解决它? 我们是被造的,还是未经计划地任意进化而来的?我们是有目的智慧的产物呢,或仅仅是宇宙中无数偶然的最终结果?根据是什么?

创造和进化——我们寻找什么?
如果没有确切的根据,创造和进化的争论最多也就是一场哲学上互不让步的大比拼。各有各的看法。问题在于其观点的基础是什么?你知道,人们可以相信任何想信的东西,但他们所信的不会因此而成为正确的。确切的根据才能区别谚语中所说的麦子和糟糠。注意,“根据”和“证据”不同。根据是帮助你得出结论,而证据是对此事完全地下结论。如果我们有证据,进化论就不会被称为一个理论。那么是什么构成了根据呢?我们寻找什么呢?

创造论指出有一位神圣的造物者存在,他行使了创造的才能,创造了这个世界和我们看到的生命形式。生命是智慧发明的产物。因此,生物的外观设计构成了存在一位设计者的迹根据。这是个不证自明和普遍公认的真理:概念和设计要求一位充满智慧的设计者。因此,当认识到生物的设计不是以宗教为前提(而是完全根据经验观察和逻辑),它当然就有了神学上的含义[1]。 我们在生物学上找到了外观设计么?是的,实际上,外观设计遍及生物领域[2,3]。当我们对有生命的活物使用探查设计的普通原理时,我们发现推断一位造物者的存在是合理的。

进化论强调所有有生命的活物都是自然地(随意、未受指导的)出自一个共同的祖先,从原始无机物进化而来[4]。生命是偶然随机的产物。我们所需要的就是一个似是而非的机制、可行性和历史的功能性。英国自然主义者查尔斯达尔文(1809-1882)提供了迫切需要的“自然选择”机制,为进化论的世界观找到了科学凭证。那是一百五十年之前。今天,即便按照遗传学上的物种突变,我们知道这个机制也是不完善的。过去五十年来,随着分子生物学、生物化学和遗传学上的巨大进步,过去不为人知的整个生物体系的新空间展现在我们面前。进化论的生物学家现在正寻找一个新的机制,用它战胜遗传约束和近年来确定的其他化学导向方面的障碍。在这个机制被发现之前,进化论(一百多年来在生物界备受关注的理论)简单地说是缺乏可行性和可信性的。

创造对进化——理由对宗教
通常媒体总是把创造对进化的争论描绘成科学对宗教的争论,说创造是宗教,进化是科学。这是一个讽刺性的扭曲,创造论者关于他们的理论有着坚实的经验基础,而进化论者只能凭信心去相信他们所说的。

承认一位造物者合乎情理么?面对怀疑论者要求用科学证明造物者存在的挑战,魏冯布朗博士,“美国太空火箭项目之父”回答,“难道必须点燃蜡烛才见太阳么?……电子从物质上来说是不可想象的,但我们使用它照亮城市、在夜空为飞机导航,获取最精确的测量数据,通过它的作用,人们充分了解了电子。是什么奇怪的原理让一些物理学家承认不可想象的电子是真实的,却拒绝接受一位真实的设计者存在的事实呢?……不应该把一些根本问题的不可想象性(总是处于科学决定之外)作为排除任何理论的理由,那些理论解释了被观察数据间的相互联系,对预见是有用的。“[5]把造物主的概念以非科学的理由排除“违背了科学本身的客观性。”[5]我们可能不会充分明白关于造物主的知识,但我们可以认识它。

调查更多!

注释:

  1. “解开生命的奥秘”怡乐思媒体文献,2002
  2. 麦克邓悌,《进化:处于危机的理论》,1986
  3. 麦可倍,《达尔文的黑匣子》,1996
  4. 查尔斯达尔文,《通过自然选择的物种起源,或生命竞争中生存下来的优秀者》,1859
  5. 最初发表于爱得华布里克的《特殊创造与进化的对比》,1988, 第29-31页。


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

神是造物主
大型强子对撞机实验
科学方法
相对论
宇宙起源
大爆炸理论
科学
进化
热力学第二定律
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 创造和进化 to My Google!
Add 创造和进化 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 创造和进化
创造 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutCreation.org, 保留所有权利。

Creation Vs. Evolution

allaboutcreation

Creation vs. Evolution - Part 2. (Read Part 1 First!)

Creation vs. Evolution - A Question of Origins
The creation vs. evolution debate is a question of origins. How did we get here? Were we created or did we evolve randomly? Are we the product of purposeful intelligence or are we merely the end result of countless cosmic accidents? What does the evidence say?

Creation vs. Evolution - What Are We Looking For?
Without hard evidence, the creation vs. evolution debate wouldn't amount to much more than a philosophical grudge match. Everyone has their own opinion. The question is what is the basis for that opinion? You see, people can believe whatever they want, but that doesn't make them right. It's the hard evidence that separates the proverbial wheat from the chaff. Keep in mind that "evidence" is not the same as "proof". Evidence is helpful in forming conclusions, while proof concludes the matter altogether. If we had proof, the theory of evolution wouldn't be called a theory. So what constitutes evidence? What are we looking for?

Creation denotes the existence of a divine Creator who has exercised His creative abilities, creating this world and the life-forms we see. Life is the product of intelligent contrivance. Thus, apparent design in biology would constitute evidence for a Designer. It is a self-evident and universally recognized truth: concept and design require an intelligent designer. So, while recognizing design in biology is not based upon religious premise (but upon empirical observation and logic), it certainly has theological implications [1]. Do we find apparent design in biology? Yes. In fact, apparent design pervades the biologic realm [2, 3]. When we apply the general principles of detecting design to living creatures, we find it reasonable to infer the existence of a Creator.

Evolution stresses the naturalistic (random, undirected) descent of all living creatures from a common ancestor [4] who originally evolved from inorganic matter. Life is the product of random chance. What we need here is a plausible mechanism, feasibility, and a history of functionality. British naturalist Charles Darwin (1809-1882) gave the evolutionary worldview scientific credence by supplying the much needed mechanism - "natural selection". That was 150 years ago. Today, we know that mechanism to be deficient, even in light of genetic mutation. With the tremendous advances we've made in molecular biology, biochemistry and genetics over the past fifty years we've been exposed to a whole new dimension in living systems that was previously unknown. Evolutionary biologists are now looking for a new mechanism, one that can overcome genetic constraints and other chemical-oriented barriers that have been identified in recent years. Until this mechanism is found, the theory of evolution (a theory which has enjoyed prominence in biological circles for over 100 years) simply lacks feasibility, and thus, credibility.

Creation vs. Evolution - Reason vs. Religion
The popular media often portrays the creation vs. evolution debate as science vs. religion, with creation being religious and evolution being scientific. In an ironic twist, it's the creationists who have a solid empirical basis for their theory, while the evolutionists are left clinging to their convictions by faith.

Is it reasonable to acknowledge a Creator? When challenged by skeptics to prove the existence of a Creator scientifically, Dr. Wernher von Braun, the "Father of the American Rocket and Space Program," replied, "Must we really light a candle to see the Sun? …The electron is materially inconceivable, and yet it is so perfectly known through its effects that we use it to illuminate our cities, guide our airliners through the night skies and take the most accurate measurements. What strange rationale makes some physicists accept the inconceivable electron as real, while refusing to accept the reality of a Designer on the ground that they cannot conceive of Him? …The inconceivability of some ultimate issue (which always will lie outside scientific resolution) should not be allowed to rule out any theory that explains the interrelationship of observed data and is useful for prediction." [5] To simply dismiss the concept of a Creator as being unscientific is to "violate the very objectivity of science itself." [5] While we may not be able to comprehend knowledge of a Creator, we certainly can apprehend it.

Investigate More Now!

Footnotes:

  1. "Unlocking the Mystery of Life," documentary by Illustra Media, 2002.
  2. Michael Denton, Evolution: A Theory in Crisis, 1986.
  3. Michael Behe, Darwin's Black Box, 1996.
  4. Charles Darwin, On the Origin of Species by Means of Natural Selection, or the Preservation of Favoured Races in the Struggle for Life, 1859.
  5. Originally published in Edward F. Blick's Special Creation vs. Evolution, 1988, pp. 29-31.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?